EXPECTED REPOSITORY DOWNTIME IN ~12 HOURS

AUGUST 18, 2017

Most good programmers do programming not because they expect to get paid or get adulation by the public, but because it is fun to program. – Linus Torvalds

Due to damaged high voltage power lines and equipment at our host for community repository, we are expecting an one-day downtime for this server.

At the meantime, we would recommend that you:

  • Choose another repository mirror with apt-gen-list.
  • Prevent installing packages or updating your AOSC OS, as mirrors may be incompletely synchronised (if they were forced to terminate mid-way when the servers go out).

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Here below is a copy of the original announcement from our server host OSSPlanet:

MAINTENANCE DOWNTIME:  2017/8/19 9am-4pm CST (1am-8am UTC)
In short: Tomorrow.

We are going to have a maintenance downtime for damaged High Voltage 
power lines and equipment (ATS) to prevent further unexpected issues
in case of power outage.
Please shutdown your VMs before 7am CST (8/18 23:00 UTC) to prevent any 
data lose.

We're sorry for the inconveniences.
If you need any assistance, please feel free to contact us.

1503061297742